How to stop a completed ticket automatically reopening when a customer replies with a simple thanks, using Autotask's reopen prevention setting.
hi everyone chris tim here from Sondela consulting in this video i'm going to talk about the ticket reopen prevention in autotask so from the incoming email processor if you click on the ticket note tab and scroll all the way down to the bottom you will see this reopen prevention effectively what this does is this allows you to leave the ticket closed when a customer responds so let's say you send a ticket to a customer that is marked as complete and the customer then responds to that ticket with thanks or thank you or call or whatever they say to the tickets by default unless you tick this box the ticket will automatically reopen by enabling this this will leave the ticket in a closed state and then checking this box down here will send a success notification to the internal resources so what we do is we list up here who the internal resources are so in this case it's myself or we can simply send this email to all the queue resources effectively what this will do this means if a customer responds in any way shape or form to a ticket that is already complete the ticket will remain completed and all that will happen is you will get an email to tell you that the customer has responded and the notes will be updated in the ticket as well but the ticket will remain closed if you then need to open it for a legitimate reason of course you can then manually go ahead and reopen the tickets so i hope that's helped if you like this video and you want to see more then please please click below on the subscribe button and there'll be lots more videos like this
Get in touch and we'll talk through how it applies to your MSP.
Let's Talk